Mad About The Bag!

I have some great vintage bags – I really do LOVE bags!  I found a great resource for learning more about my bags and I thought you might like to know about it. Here’s the link…..

http://www.bagladyemporium.com/BLU/index.php?n=Category.Makers

I was learning more about these two bags last night….both 1950s high end purses. The first is by Bienen-Davis, one of my favorite designers. I love the sculptural look of these bags. And, they are always made of high grade leather.

 

 

The second is an awesome 50s Kelly bag by Koret – made of very soft kid suede.

 

Leave a Reply

